Player List
Alphabetical, with Rating: Sorted by Rating:
(0 = no USATT or Rating)
  1. Bjorklund, Stan - 1248
  2. Block, Patricia (Pat) - 665
  3. Brinton, Robert - 985
  4. Hallock, Brett - 0
  5. Hallock, Gwynne - 440
  6. Hardin, Mike - 0
  7. Harris, Josh - 1101
  8. Ingwalson, Matt - 0
  9. Jiang, Fenglai (Frank) - 1347
  10. Jobson, Jack - 0
  11. Kandel, Joseph - 0
  12. Lawnhurst, Jane - 932
  13. Meltser, Sasha (Alexander) - 1351
  14. Miller, Don - 1040
  15. Morita, Michio (Mike) - 1087
  16. Morita, Shoko - 839
  17. Morrison, Wally - 0
  18. Parsons, Ikuko - 798
  19. Redman, Jon - 957
  20. Roybal, Jason - 1186
  21. Ruhberg, David - 796
  22. Seledchik, Nick - 1319
  23. Sholander, Kevin - 1298
  24. Sidabras, Kestutis (Kes) - 1229
  25. Tate, Garrett - 795
  1. Meltser, Sasha (Alexander) - 1351
  2. Jiang, Fenglai (Frank) - 1347
  3. Seledchik, Nick - 1319
  4. Sholander, Kevin - 1298
  5. Bjorklund, Stan - 1248
  6. Sidabras, Kestutis (Kes) - 1229
  7. Roybal, Jason - 1186
  8. Harris, Josh - 1101
  9. Morita, Michio (Mike) - 1087
  10. Miller, Don - 1040
  11. Brinton, Robert - 985
  12. Redman, Jon - 957
  13. Lawnhurst, Jane - 932
  14. Morita, Shoko - 839
  15. Parsons, Ikuko - 798
  16. Ruhberg, David - 796
  17. Tate, Garrett - 795
  18. Block, Patricia (Pat) - 665
  19. Hallock, Gwynne - 440
  20. Hallock, Brett - 0
  21. Hardin, Mike - 0
  22. Ingwalson, Matt - 0
  23. Jobson, Jack - 0
  24. Kandel, Joseph - 0
  25. Morrison, Wally - 0
Tournament Information

Fort Collins Open
Table Tennis Tournament

Saturday 19 November 2005
Fort Collins Senior Center, 1200 Raintree Dr, Fort Collins, CO
Tournament Desk: (970) 481-7519
Sponsored By:
The Fort Collins Senior Center, the Fort Collins Table Tennis Club and the City of Fort Collins
Sanctioned By:
Tournament Rating:
No tournament rating.
Tournament Committee:
Mike King, Director
Mike Morita
Jason Roybal
David Ruhberg
Charleste King, Tournament Secretary
Mike King
Open to anyone, provided they pass the rating qualification.
Eligibility for Events:
Players must have a MAXIMUM rating of UNDER 1400 from both the USATT and
Players need not have a rating. Tournament committee will estimate the rating for unrated players.
Seniors (55+): Persons 55 years of age and over on 19 November 2005.
All USATT regulations apply.
Only USATT approved equipment will be used.
Tables: Blue Stiga tables
Nets: Blue Butterfly, Tibhar Smash, and Stiga
Balls: Orange Nittaku *** Premium 40mm balls
Floors: Gymnasium hardwood
Rackets - The striking surface must be pimpled rubber, pips up or inverted. One side of the racket must be bright red, the other side must be black, whether or not both sides are used for striking the ball. The racket may not be changed in a match unless it is broken unintentionally. Sponge and rubber per side may not exceed 4mm, and the maximum thickness for the sponge is 2mm per side.
Thirty two (32) entries, maximum.
Round 1: Round Robin (RR), maximum four (4) per group.
Round 2: Single Elimination (SE), Top 2 in each RR group advance to Group A, Bottom 2 advance to Group B.
Trophies awarded to top two (2) finishers in Group A and Group B. Trophy to top placing Senior.
Draws and Seeding:
Draws, seeding and tournament management will be done by computer using Zermelo.
Your club affiliation as listed on your entry blank is used by the computer program to ensure play with your local club members is minimized.
The tournament director reserves the right to redraw or not redraw the event up to 5 minutes prior to the event start times.
Dress Code:
Shoes: Non-marking gym shoes.
The USATT Dress Code applies. Shorts or skirts and the main body of the shirt or blouse must be significantly different from the color of the ball (orange). Tank tops, jeans, cutoffs, large designs, or large lettering will not be permitted. Socks and rubber-soled shoes must be worn. Collars and/or sleeves may be of any color.
Entry Deadline:
14 November 2005
Late entries (postmarked after the entry deadline, or received online after the entry deadline) will be charged an additional $1 late registration fee.
Remittance of Entry:
Please make checks or money orders payable to: Mike King. Send a completed entry blank with your entry fees to: FCTTC c/o Mike King, 227 Lyfka St, Fort Collins, CO 80525-7072
Credit cards are accepted when using online registration. Online registration is available for those willing to pay using PayPal. Go to
Registering Onsite:
If you have already registered for an event in the Fort Collins Open tournament or the Fort Collins Seniors tournament and wish to change or add the event, you may do so at no cost, provided there are slots available. If you have not registered for an event in either tournament, you will have to pay the one dollar ($1) late registration fee.
Reporting and Starting Times:
Registration and Check-In begins promptly at 12:00 Noon. Players must register/check-in at the desk not later than 15 minutes prior to the starting time for their earliest event. Failure to checkin will result in a default. If you have already checked in and fail to notify the desk you are leaving the playing area, you may forfeit any match if you do not appear within 5 minutes of your match being called.
The tournament committee reserves the right to cancel any event or combine events if there are insufficient entries. Fees refunded for any cancelled event. In case of a scheduling conflict that cannot be resolved, the higher rated event will take precedence, and you must abandon the lower rated event. If your play has not begun for the lower rated event, your entry fee for that event will be refunded.
The tournament committee reserves the right to restrict an event to a limited number of entrants. Fees collected will not be refunded for no-shows, match abandonment, forfeit, injury or to those who do not give at least 24 hours advanced written notice.
Liability Waiver:
All entrants must sign the Liability Waiver. If the entrant is under 18 years of age on the date of the tournament, then the waiver must be signed by their parent or legal guardian. The waiver w ill be available at the registration desk.
Site Meter Official Sanctioned Club of USA Table Tennis