Results from the Fort Collins Open held at the Fort Collins Senior Center on Saturday, 11 November 2006.
Thank you to all who participated and helped!
Thank you to all of the participants and workers who helped with this tournament! Thanks to Katie Stieber, Heather Keleman, David Ruhberg, Mike Morita, Jason Roybal, David Marcus, and anyone else we forgot to mention for all of your hard work and assistance! Thanks to all of you who donated goodies for snacks! Big thanks to the Fort Collins Senior Center and the City of Fort Collins for their sponsorship.
The tournament was run using Zermelo, a table tennis tournament program used with
Results at ratings are already posted.
Summary Results
Photos by Charleste King & Richard McAfee
Group A
Finals: Huffman, Allen (FCTTC) def. Jiang, Frank (FCTTC) 4,7,5
Semi-Final 1: Huffman, Allen (FCTTC) def. Abbud, Ihsan (FCTTC) 8,-8,6,9
Semi-Final 2: Jiang, Frank (FCTTC) def. Kippschull, Bryon -3,-3,4,8,13
Group A Winners
(Left to Right) 2nd Place Frank Jiang (FCTTC), 1st Place Allen Huffman (FCTTC)
Group B
Finals: Grimm, Larry (FCTTC) def. Longee, Jinny (Aurora ATTC) 7,-7,8,-9,5
Semi-Final 1: Grimm, Larry (FCTTC) def. Smith, Andy (Pierre, SD) 10,9,10
Semi-Final 2: Longee, Jinny (Aurora TTC) def. Kokoshinskiy, Igor (Aurora TTC) -3,7,7,8
Group B Winners
(Left to Right) 1st Place Larry Grimm (FCTTC), 2nd Place Jinny Longee (Aurora ATTC)
Kes Sidabras Memorial Sportsmanship Award
Sportsmanship Award
(Left to Right) President Jason Roybal, Stan Bjorklund Award Winner
Full Results
Round 1
Round Robin Download Adobe Reader (PDF Reader)
Round 2
Group A Single Elimination Download Adobe Reader (PDF Reader)
Group B Single Elimination Download Adobe Reader (PDF Reader)
If you are interested in participating, organizing, or otherwise getting involved, please contact us!
Footnotes Site Meter Official Sanctioned Club of
Non-Profit Website Support
Cynthia Tested! Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict! [Valid RSS]