Results from the Fort Collins Open held at the Fort Collins Senior Center on Saturday, 11 November 2006.
Thank you to all who participated and helped!
Thank you to all of the participants and workers who helped with this tournament! Thanks to Katie Stieber, Chris Salazar, David Marcus, and the Tournament Committee (Mike King, Charleste King, Jason Roybal, David Ruhberg, and Mike Morita) for all of your hard work and assistance! Thanks to all of you who donated goodies for snacks! Big thanks to the Fort Collins Senior Center and the City of Fort Collins for their sponsorship.
The tournament was run using Zermelo, a table tennis tournament program used with
Results at ratings are already posted.
Summary Results
All Photos by Chris Salazar
Group A
Finals: Abbud, Ihsan (FCTTC) def. Roybal, Jason (FCTTC) 2,3,-8,-10,8
Semi-Final 1: Abbud, Ihsan (FCTTC) def. Hannenburg, David (ATTC) 7,5,10
Semi-Final 2: Roybal, Jason (FCTTC) def. Salazar, Manny (ATTC) -6,7,11,-5,14
Group A Winners
(Left to Right) 1st Place Ihsan Abbud (FCTTC), 2nd Place Jason Roybal (FCTTC)
Group B
Finals: Ruhberg, David (FCTTC) def. Wagner, Brian (Fort Collins) 4,6,-9,7
Semi-Final 1: Wagner, Brian (Fort Collins) def. Morita, Shoko (FCTTC) 4,-10,7,7
Semi-Final 2: Ruhberg, David (FCTTC) def. Gensch, Thomas (Littleton) 6,0,12
Group B Winners
(Left to Right) 2nd Place Brian Wagner (Fort Collins), 1st Place David Ruhberg (FCTTC)
Kes Sidabras Memorial Sportsmanship Award
Sportsmanship Award
(Left to Right) Vice President Jason Roybal, Mike Morita Award Winner
Top Placed Senior (55+)
Top Placed Senior
Ihsan Abbud (FCTTC)
Top Placed Woman
Top Placed Woman
Shoko Morita (FCTTC)
Full Results
Round 1
Round Robin Download Adobe Reader (PDF Reader)
Round 2
Group A Single Elimination Download Adobe Reader (PDF Reader)
Group B Single Elimination Download Adobe Reader (PDF Reader)
If you are interested in participating, organizing, or otherwise getting involved, please contact us!
Footnotes Site Meter Official Sanctioned Club of
Non-Profit Website Support
Cynthia Tested! Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict! [Valid RSS]